eRank Alternative for Writing Etsy Listings: Keyword Research or Listing Pack?
By Ben-Luca Goak, founder of PrintFlow AI · Updated October 6, 2026
Written by the founder of PrintFlow AI, so read it as a vendor comparison, not an independent benchmark. Every statement about eRank links to eRank's own website or help center and was checked on October 6, 2026. Where something is not stated there, we say so instead of guessing.
Quick answer
eRank is a research tool: keyword data from the past 12 months of Etsy searches, listing audits, competitor tracking and trends (erank.com, checked October 6, 2026). It also has an AI Listing Helper for title, description and tag ideas. PrintFlow AI writes listings: one product brief becomes a 10-section pack for a digital printable. If you need demand data, PrintFlow is not an eRank alternative. If writing is the slow part, it fills that gap, and the two often work best together.
eRank vs PrintFlow AI at a glance
| Feature | eRank | PrintFlow AI |
|---|---|---|
| Main job | Etsy keyword and shop research: Keyword Tool, listing audits, rank checker, competitor tracking and Trend Buzz. | Turns one short product brief into a 10-section listing pack for digital printable sellers. |
| Writes listing copy | Yes, as a starting point. The AI Listing Helper turns a short phrase into title, description and tag ideas. eRank calls the output “starters” and asks you to research and proofread them. | Yes: 5 SEO title options, a description, 5 FAQs, 3 mockup texts, a launch email and 5 Pinterest pin concepts per pack. |
| Tags | Tag ideas in the AI Listing Helper, plus a Tag Report with competition, search volume and click-through rate for the tags you already use. | 13 tag suggestions per pack, each 20 characters or fewer. |
| Keyword / search data | Yes. Avg. Searches, Avg. Clicks, Avg. CTR, Etsy Competition and Keyword Difficulty, based on the past 12 months of Etsy data. | No. PrintFlow does not provide keyword search-volume data. |
| Listing audits and shop data | Listing audits with a letter grade. You can connect your Etsy shop to audit your listings and see which keywords and platforms send you traffic. | No shop connection or analytics. The free checkers only analyze text you paste into them. |
| Etsy publishing | Not stated on the eRank pages we checked. | No. You copy each section into Etsy yourself. |
| Pinterest and launch email | Not stated on the eRank pages we checked. | 5 written pin concepts and a launch email per pack. No scheduling or sending. |
| Free plan | Yes, a Free plan with daily limits, for example 5 keyword lookups, 5 listing audits and 1 AI Listing Helper search per day. | Yes: 3 packs per month, no credit card. |
| Best for | Choosing keywords, auditing live listings and watching competitors and trends. | Writing the full launch copy for a printable once you know what you are making. |
“Not stated” means we could not find it on the official pages we checked, not that it does not exist. For eRank's prices and limits, check their current plan page. PrintFlow prices are on the plans section.
What eRank does
The eRank homepage leads with “Find Better Keywords for Your Etsy Listings” and lists keyword research, competitor analysis, trend tracking, shop health tips and a Chrome extension.
The Keyword Tool help article describes Avg. Searches, Avg. Clicks, Avg. CTR, Etsy Competition and Keyword Difficulty, each based on the past 12 months of Etsy data. The Listing Audits article explains that eRank reviews images, tags, description and more, and gives each listing a letter grade based on its performance and on Etsy's and Google's published search guidance.
For writing, the AI Listing Helper takes a short phrase such as a product name and returns title, description and tag ideas generated with OpenAI. eRank is open about its limits: it calls the output “starters”, says “OpenAI is not an SEO expert”, and asks you to proofread everything before publishing. The plans page allows 1 AI Listing Helper search per day on Free, 10 on Basic, 20 on Pro and 100 on Expert.
What PrintFlow AI does
PrintFlow AI is built only for the writing step. You describe one printable in a short brief, and PrintFlow returns a pack with ten sections:
- 20 product ideas and 5 bundle ideas
- 5 SEO title options and 13 tags, each tag 20 characters or fewer
- A listing description and 5 FAQs
- 3 mockup texts and 5 Pinterest pin concepts
- A launch email and 6 seasonal ideas
Free includes 3 packs per month with no credit card. Pro includes 100 packs per month and Scale 400.
PrintFlow does not do what eRank is built for. It has no keyword search-volume data, no listing grades, no shop analytics and no automatic publishing to Etsy. The tags fit Etsy's 20-character limit, but fitting the limit says nothing about search demand. Review each draft before publishing.
When to choose eRank
- You want search and click data before you pick keywords.
- You want your live listings graded and want to track how changes affect your shop.
- You want to watch competitors and seasonal trends.
- A short AI draft next to your keyword data is enough writing help for you.
When to choose PrintFlow AI
- You already know your product and keywords, and writing is the bottleneck.
- You sell digital printables and want titles, tags, description and FAQs from one brief.
- You also want mockup text, Pinterest concepts and a launch email for the same product.
- You want every pack saved in one history instead of copied out of separate searches.
See the Etsy listing generator overview, or browse example packs to check the output format first.
Using both
A practical order: shortlist keywords in eRank's Keyword Tool, design the printable, then add the product details and your chosen keywords to a PrintFlow brief. PrintFlow drafts titles, tags, description and launch material around them. After publishing, an eRank listing audit can show what still needs work.
Before you edit a live listing, you can also run it through the free Etsy printable listing checker, the tag checker or the title checker. None of them need an account. For a similar comparison with another research tool, see EverBee vs PrintFlow AI.
FAQ
- Is PrintFlow AI a replacement for eRank?
- Not for research. eRank's Keyword Tool shows average searches, clicks, click-through rate and competition based on the past 12 months of Etsy data (hc.erank.com, checked October 6, 2026). PrintFlow AI has no keyword data. It replaces the writing step: one brief becomes titles, 13 tags, a description, FAQs, mockup texts, Pinterest concepts and a launch email.
- Does eRank write Etsy listings?
- Yes, as a starting point. eRank's AI Listing Helper generates title, description and tag ideas from a short phrase, using OpenAI. eRank's help center calls these “starters” and asks you to research and proofread them before publishing. The number of daily searches depends on your plan (checked October 6, 2026).
- What is the difference between eRank's AI Listing Helper and PrintFlow AI?
- The AI Listing Helper starts from a short phrase and returns title, description and tag ideas next to eRank's keyword data. PrintFlow AI starts from a product brief and returns a structured 10-section pack for a digital printable, including FAQs, mockup texts, 5 Pinterest pin concepts, a launch email and seasonal ideas. Neither publishes to Etsy for you.
- Are eRank and PrintFlow AI free?
- Both have free plans. eRank's Free plan has daily limits, such as 5 keyword lookups and 1 AI Listing Helper search per day (erank.com/plans, checked October 6, 2026). PrintFlow AI Free includes 3 listing packs per month with no credit card. Paid plans for both are listed on their own pricing pages.
- Should I use eRank and PrintFlow AI together?
- Often, yes. Use eRank to pick keywords and audit live listings, then put the keywords you chose into a PrintFlow brief so the titles, tags and description are written around them. Keep both only if you use the research regularly and the drafts save you editing time.
Sources
- eRank plans and pricing, checked October 6, 2026.
- eRank homepage, checked October 6, 2026.
- eRank Help Center: Keyword Tool, checked October 6, 2026.
- eRank Help Center: AI Listing Helper, checked October 6, 2026.
- eRank Help Center: Listing Audits, checked October 6, 2026.
- PrintFlow AI features and limits: PrintFlow plans and example packs.